Armenia announced its withdrawal from the CSTO


Armenia announced its withdrawal from the CSTO

Prime Minister of Armenia Nikol Pashinyan announced the country's intention to withdraw from the Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO). The release date has not yet been determined, but this decision has already caused a wide resonance both within the country and abroad.

The CSTO, which includes Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, was created to ensure collective security and protect member states from external threats. Armenia's exit from the organization could significantly change the balance of power in the region and affect the interaction of participating countries.

Nikol Pashinyan stated that the decision to leave the CSTO is related to a number of factors, including the need to review Armenia’s foreign policy course and ensure its national security. He emphasized that Armenia strives to strengthen its position in the international arena and develop cooperation with other countries and international organizations.


Blog and articles