The EU will ban three major Russian media outlets


The EU will ban three major Russian media outlets

The Council of the European Union announced the introduction of restrictions on access to three Russian media - RIA Novosti, Izvestia and Rossiyskaya Gazeta - in the EU. The restrictions will come into force on June 25. This decision was made as part of the ongoing policy of sanctions against Russia against the backdrop of the conflict in Ukraine.

The EU Council said in a statement that these measures are aimed at combating the spread of disinformation and propaganda, which European authorities believe is being actively used by Russian media to influence public opinion in Europe and undermine trust in European institutions.

It should be noted that previously in Europe they have already limited access to a number of Telegram channels of Russian media, in particular, we are talking about France.


Blog and articles