The ban on flights


Ukraine imposed a ban on flights to a number of Russian regions

14 May. The authorities of Ukraine have forbidden local air carriers to make flights to the regions of Russia located in the Caucasus.

According to the officially signed document, the airlines of Ukraine can no longer fly to such regions of the Russian Federation as Dagestan, Chechnya, North Ossetia, Ingushetia, Kabardino-Balkaria. The reasons for such a sharp decision of the Ukrainian authorities are not commented, but a possible reason could be political differences between the two countries.

It is unknown whether a measure adopted by a temporary or long-term same document confirms the cancellation of flights, however, the fact that such actions probably will hit only in the Ukrainian economy, as the passenger traffic in these areas clearly had future prospects.